Notice of the 220th AGM of the Royal Philosophical Society of Glasgow

The 220th Annual General Meeting of the Society will be held after the lecture on **Wednesday 23 March 2021 at 21.00**. The AGM will be held live and over the internet using Zoom.

Agenda

- 1. Approval of Minutes of 219th AGM of the Society
- 2. Receive the President's Review of the Year
- 3. Honorary Treasurer's Report
 - (i) Receive the accounts for year to 31st July 2021
 - (ii) Approval of appointment of independent examiner
- 4. Motion: That as from September 2022 the rates of annual subscription will be £30, £25 for members aged 65 and over, and free for students and members aged 25 and under, effected by removing the £10 discount for payment of subscription by direct debit and reducing the headline subscription rates by £5.
- 5. Election of Office-Bearers and Council
- 6. Any other competent business

On behalf of the Council,

Mr Tony Burton

Hon Secretary

Agenda Item 5: Council and Elections

President: Prof. Pat Monaghan

Immediate Past President: Dr Geraint Bevan

Council makes the following nominations: Vice Presidents: Dr Colin Miller Ms Tricia Fort

- Hon Secretary: Mr Tony Burton
- Hon Treasurer: Mr Richard Service
- Council:Prof. Adrian Bowman
Mr Campbell Forrest
Prof. Graham WattDr Leonard Esakowitz
Prof. Felicity Huntingford
Mr Phil Woodrow

On behalf of the Council,

Mr Tony Burton, Honorary Secretary